Announcing our June 2016 Workbench Idea

Our June 2016 Workbench Idea is an amazing Shaker Style Workbench that comes to us from Al B. from Poultney, Vermont.  Al’s combination of a wooden leg and wagon vise really makes this workbench pop.

Lake Erie Toolworks, Shaker Style Workbench, Wooden Vise, Leg Vise, Wagon Vise

Hi Nick,

My bench is nearing completion and I thought I would let you see where you vises ended up.

The bench cabinet was designed by Ron Briese and I purchased the plans for it from Benchcrafted. However since I am not to far from the Hancock Shaker Village and have looked at their bench many times I wanted wooden vise screws on mine.

Boy they work nice. Very pleased.

Thank you

Al B.

Leave a Reply

